Roger Ser­ra­no and Michelle Flipo win XTERRA Den­mark
11. September 2018
Rom Aker­son and Les­ley Pater­son win XTERRA World Cham­pi­onship
5. November 2018

XTERRA World’s on 28 Octo­ber at Maui

Tra­di­tion­al­ly 14 days after the Iron­man, the cross ver­sion of the Hawaii triathlon myth will start on Octo­ber 28th on the neigh­bour­ing island of Maui. Over 800 ath­letes are on the starter list. In 40 XTERRA qual­i­fy­ing races world­wide, these ath­letes have qual­i­fied for the high­est qual­i­ty XTERRA race in the world, the XTERRA Hawaii on Kapalua/Maui. 16 of these races are unit­ed in the XTERRA Europe Series. The XTERRA Ger­many at the O-SEE was the flag­ship of the Euro­pean events – one of the three Euro­pean so-called Gold Races, 2018 addi­tion­al­ly with Euro­pean Cham­pi­onship sta­tus. No won­der that a quar­ter of the 66 PRO ath­letes who will com­pete on Maui in 2018 were already on the start­ing line in Zit­tau, with reign­ing XTERRA World Cham­pi­on Bradley Weiss (RSA), New Zealan­der Sam Osborn, Roger Ser­ra­no (ESP) in the lead, French­men Max­im Chane and Fran­cois Car­loni in the men’s sin­gles as well as XTERRA Euro­pean Cham­pi­on Brigit­ta Poor, Austria’s Tour­ing Cham­pi­on Cari­na Wasle and Lizzy Orchard (NZL).

10 Age­groupers have received their tick­et to the World Cham­pi­onships by qual­i­fy­ing for the O-SEE Challenge/XTERRA Ger­many:

LucieDospelo­va28Varns­dorfCzech Repub­lic
JanBerka29Jablonec Nad NisouCzech Repub­lic
Bernar­do RubioHer­ra­da34EL EJI­DOSpain
PavelJin­dra40Hrádek Nad NisouCzech Repub­lic

More Ger­man starters:

M15-19TimoSpitzhorn18RSG Montabaur
M25-29SaschaKell­ner28TV Bur­glen­gen­feld
F50-54BeateKlein­di­enst52SC Rieder­au
M50-54Gre­gorHoe­fel­maier54SC Rieder­au
M45-49Oliv­erZilch­dr46Triathlon Team Düs­sel­dorf
M50-54michaelschu­mach­er52max-fux team
M20-24JonasHeld21SG Adels­berg e.V.
M25-29NicoSeit­ter29VfL Sin­delfin­gen
M35-39Hen­drikGross­er37Tus Neukoelln Berlin
M35-39Domit­ianUll­rich36TSVE 1890 Biele­feld
M55-59Win­friedForster56SC Del­phin Ingol­stadt
F30-34Sil­viaHack­n­er32TSV Katzwang 05
M25-29Mar­tinGeb­hard29TSV Altenfurt
F50-54RitaHaerteis53WSV Bad Toelz
F35-39Vanes­saFer­nan­dez Vidueira37Club Tri­at­lon Dia­blil­los de Rivas
F40-44SimoneMay­er43DSW Darm­stadt
F45-49TineVogt45Freie Schwim­mer Düs­sel­dorf
M25-29Fabi­anKlix27O-SEE Sports e.V.

From the point of view of O-SEE Sports e.V. we are of course very hap­py about the par­tic­i­pa­tion of our club mem­ber Bernd Kiesel, who also won the XTERRA Europe Tour in his age group 50-54.

We wish all ath­letes and espe­cial­ly those who are close to the O-SEE Fam­i­ly much suc­cess, a break­down- and acci­dent-free race XTERRA Live More!