XTERRA Nether­lands – Part­ner Event of the O-SEE Chal­lenge 2019
13. February 2019
Yer­ay Lux­em and Mor­gane Riou win XTERRA Bel­gium
11. June 2019

Bradley Weiss and Haley Preen win XTERRA South Africa Cham­pi­onships

XTERRA Grabouw SA Championship ©Mark Sampson

XTERRA Grabouw SA Championship ©Mark SampsonThe win­ners of the first race of the XTERRA World Tour 2020 have been announced. The 2017 World Cham­pi­on and last year’s win­ner of Grabouw Bradley Weiss (SA) con­tin­ues his series at the West­ern Cape and demon­strates imme­di­ate­ly that he can be expect­ed again in 2019.  Haley Preen (SA) won the women’s title, which only the Aus­tri­an Cari­na Wasle had to admit defeat in 2018. Both take the lead in the XTERRA South Africa Tour.

XTERRA Grabouw SA Championship ©Mark SampsonWe hope to wel­come Bradley and oth­er South African XTERRA´s to the O-SE again in 2019. It has become a tra­di­tion for South African sports fans to drop by the XTERRA Germany/resp. of the O-SEE Chal­lenge when we think, for exam­ple, of “The cave­man” Con­rad Stoltz, Marais, Stu­art or Car­la van Huyssteen or Bradley Weiss, who won the XTERRA Ger­many in 2018 and thus became Euro­pean Cham­pi­on.

More infor­ma­tion about XTERRA South Africa Cham­pi­onships can be found here.